Saint Moms day

I have everything to be thankful for because of my wonderful mom.  It pains me that I can’t spend this mothers day with her in Texas. We would for sure go out for a boozy lunch and shopping, then spend the rest of the afternoon on the back porch, sipping margaritas. Ah the good life. The greatest gift that my mom has given to all of her children is the encouragement for us to just be ourselves.  She never stood in the way of us chasing our dreams, no matter how big or small they might be. She’s always there to support and find a way to be invested in our interests.  But more than that she has incredible strength and resolve of character to face daily challenges and to give the people she loves 100 percent of her energy. It’s easy to love and to be thankful for a mother as special as my mine. I’m truly privileged to have my mom’s love and support…even if it’s far away.

 

Happy mother’s day.

 

russianfairy.jpg

Leave a Reply

